Wendy Ng's Blog

Creativity and lateral thinking

How nature does sleeping?

More follow up from the last post, how nature does sleeping? Meaning the animals and the wildlife.

I’ve got a cat at home and I know he likes to find his favourite spots at home. So I start investigating the object that he chooses.

1. basket
2. bed
3. sofa

cat1

cat3

cat2
He chooses the basket most often, I am guessing because it feels more private to him and he feels like he own the whole thing. Whereas sofa and bed he could not stay as long as he likes and normally get disturbed as me or my flatmates get in.

other animals:

Pet normally got very nice place to rest however the wild animals sleep outside in the nature. Referring to what I’ve written earlier, baby birds sleep in their nest, leopard rest on tree branch, elephant sleep on the side and piggy sometimes sleep on the muggy grass. So to say, if we consider the nature as materials that we can produce, it will be something soft or fit their shape.

Filed under: Uncategorized

One Response

  1. […] under: Uncategorized These are the link of the posts about ‘How nature does it’ and ‘how nature does sleeping?’ – our very first […]

Leave a comment

del.icio.us